School Board

The five-member Board of Directors sets the policies that guide Sequim's public education from Kindergarten through grade twelve.  All voters within the school district elect the Directors, who generally serve a four-year term unless appointed to fill a vacant position.  Two members serve in At Large positions, and the remaining three are elected from specific geographic areas.   

The Board selects a superintendent to administer adopted policies; however, the Board is the final authority on all matters concerning the district. (RCW 28A.320.010)  

When a meeting date falls on a legal holiday, the meeting will be held on the next business day.  The Board functions through regular meetings, special meetings, and emergency meetings as defined in Policy number 1400.

  If you have questions, please contact Trayce Norman, Executive Assistant to the Superintendent at (360)582-3262.  Thank you for your interest in the Sequim School District!

2019-2020 Sequim School Board

Brian Kuh
James Stoffer
Brandino Gibson

Payton Sturm Senior Student Representative
Olivia Preston, Junior Student Representative

Larry Jeffryes
Director, District #1
Elected 2019, Term Expires 2023 

Brian Kuh
Director, District #2
Elected 2017, Term Expires 2021 

James Stoffer, Legislative Representative
Director, District #3
Re-Elected 2019, Term Expires 2023

Brandino Gibson, President, WIAA Rep
Director, At Large
Elected 2017, Term Expires 2021 

Eric Pickens, Vice President
Director, At Large
Elected 2019, Term Expires 2023

Payton Sturm
Senior Class Representative

Olivia Preston
Junior Class Representative